Peter Reavy

Reading fast

Posted in books by Peter Reavy on May 8, 2007

Tyler Cowan shares tips on how he reads fast. I’m fascinated by this topic. I worked through most of Breakthrough Rapid Reading, with mixed results. Mainly what I took from it was that you should know in advance what you need from a book and read at a pace that suits.

I used to read fast as a child, but I read fiction and naturally skipped. I stopped reading for a while as a teenager and may have slowed down as a result of that, but I can skim Google Reader feeds as fast as I want, so it may only be that I treat books with undue seriousness.

Leave a Reply

